World Mental Health Day

I hope you stick around for the short post but I want to include this information before getting into the nitty-gritty **If you are struggling with your mental health and need someone to talk to please call the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline at 1-800-273-8255 or click here to start an online chat for free and confidential support. You can also contact the Crisis Text Line via SMS message at 741-741 for free crisis intervention*please note that the numbers listed above are available resources to those in the United States*

The inspiration for this post was a picture of a sign I saw on Instagram that said “IT’S OK IF UR STILL HURTING FROM SOMETHING U THOUGHT YOU’D HEALED FROM, IT’S OK IF UR PROGRESS SEEMS BACKWARDS OR FEELS SLOW, IT’S OK IF YOU’VE STILL GOT SOME HEALING TO DO“.

Today is World Mental Health Day! And that is important. I write and publish blog posts about my struggles (and there are so, so many of them. I honestly don’t understand why the writer’s block thing is an issue??😂) but this blog gives me an outlet most people don’t have. I’ve had and still have a great support system of family and friends since the worst day of my life and there’s really no telling where I’d be without them. I know that lowest of lows feeling. I’ve been to the point of hoping I don’t wake up many, many times but I’m lucky enough to have made it through. I know shit can be absolutely terrible but I’m also proof it eventually does get better. And I’m here to talk if you need someone to listen or relate or help. I’m here to make sure everyone else is able to say “I’ve been to the point of hoping I don’t wake up many, many times but I’m lucky enough to have made it through”.

-A

**If you are struggling with your mental health and need someone to talk to please call the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline at 1-800-273-8255 or click here to start an online chat for free and confidential support. You can also contact the Crisis Text Line via SMS message at 741-741 for free crisis intervention*please note that the numbers listed above are available resources to those in the United States*

If you’re new to my blog, Welcome!! Here and here are a few posts to better explain this one.

Leave a comment